CotM Summer Update

“Summer time! And the livin’ is easy….”

Especially over the past few days (which have included CotM’s highest viewed month of all time). Having returned from my European adventure, summer’s been pretty tame thus far. But the ease of dwelling in the Georgia haze has given me plenty of time to sit around and think. Thus, it is with great excitement that I announce my summer agenda for Church of the Malcontent.

The first thing on the place it obviously finishing up the Atonement series. I’ve got three posts left: Penal Substitution, Christus Victor, and finally, the post that explains my own personal theology of atonement. Now that I’m reunited with my library, I’m hoping this series will come to a quick conclusion.

Following that, I’d like to do a series reflecting on my experiences in Europe and on the East Coast. During the Spring term, I was able to study and work in London, and it gave me a wealth of things to think and write about (in fact, I’ve already talked about it briefly in Finding my Prophetic Voice). After London, I spent time on the East Coast and visited a few seminaries. There’s a lot to say about that brief time, and I’ve even contemplated expanding my seminary search process into another series. We’ll see how that goes.

I’ll also be attending the Fund for Theological Education’s summer conference on exploring ministry, so expect some blogs from those exciting days.

I’ve floated a few more ideas, like exploring the usage of clergy in film, and you can be sure that church developments over the course of the summer will inspire new one-shot posts, but that’s all I’ve got planned for the summer. Let me know if there’s anything you want me to discuss, and maybe I’ll give it a shot.

Here’s to summer! See you around the blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

